Board of Directors

500 Festival Board of Directors

The 500 Festival is governed by a committed Board of Directors and led by 500 Festival CEO, Bob Bryant. The board, comprised of community leaders, guides the strategic vision of the 500 Festival and its members act as trustees, representing the organization within the community. Committed to bettering the organization, members serve on various committees that support and enhance the 500 Festival and its more than 30 events and programs.

2023 / 2024 Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board: Mike Boatright, Middle Market Manager, Corporate Banking at The National Bank of Indianapolis

Vice Chairman of the Board: Dr. Jim Callaghan, President and CEO, Franciscan Health Central Indiana

Secretary: Jeffrey Harrison, President and CEO, Citizens Energy Group

Treasurer: Christina Moungey, Managing Director & Region Manager, JPMorgan Chase


Bill Beck, SVP and Chief Marketing Officer, Elevance Health

Doug Boles, President, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Scott Bove, Regional President, STAR Bank

Travis Brown, CEO, Mojo Up Marketing + Media 

Patricio Daneri, President and CEO, Energy Harness Corporation 

Brandi Davis-Handy, Chief Customer Officer, AES Utilities 

Bowman Elder, President, Southern Indiana Commerce Corporation 

Phyllis Barkman Ferrell, Global Head, External Engagement, Alzheimer’s disease, and Neurodegeneration, Lilly BioMedicines, Eli Lilly & Company

John F. Gause, President and CEO, Apex Benefits Group

Troy Gilstorf, Regional Managing Partner, FORVIS

Juan Gonzalez, President, Central Indiana KeyBank

Jeffrey A. Harrison, President and CEO, Citizens Energy Group

Roger Harvey, Principal and Managing Director, Bose Public Affairs Group

Doug Heath, President, Bravia Services

Bali Heir, Chief Business and Talent Development Officer, Krieg DeVault

Dr. Aleesia Johnson, Superintendent, Indianapolis Public Schools

Larry Jones, Founder and President, Teagen Development / CCIC 

Tom Kilian, President, Hamilton County Community Foundation 

Dr. Patrick McGill, Executive Vice President, Chief Analytics Officer, Community Health Network

Erik Miner, Indiana Market Executive, Regions Bank

JJ Nelson, Executive Director of Indiana, Delta Dental

Nicole Paulk, SVP and Chief Strategy Officer, Indiana University Health

Mario Rodriguez, Executive Director, Indianapolis Airport Authority

Ellen Saul, Senior Director, Premium Services, Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Kevin Speer, Senior Vice President and Ministry Market Executive, Ascension St. Vincent  

Sara Tait, Partner, Ice Miller

Roger VanDerSnick, Chief Sales & Marketing Officer, Indianapolis Colts